Random Thoughts


Random Thoughts: 

Potty training can kiss it.  Thinking of getting one of these doo-dads to help The Bear and I both: 

Potty Watch – One Step Ahead Baby

  

How difficult is it to put something away after you use it?  Apparently impossible. 

  

The Bear learned that if she puts her candy in the Diaper Trend and flips the top, the candy is gone.  Forever.  I love her, but I’m not digging in dirty diapers for a piece of candy.  Ew.  

  

I love air conditioning. 

  

While it may feel good to research possible solutions to problems, after a while that gets depressing, too. 

  

It is amazing how much more light comes in the windows when you wash sticky hand and face prints, dog slobbers, and boogers off.  And yes, I washed 2 boogers off the windows.  Toddlers. 

  

Making a cake from a box mix, frosting it, and letting your toddler do the sprinkles is a wonderful pick-me-up.  Just remember to wash the aforementioned toddler’s hands. 

  

 I love watching Baby Bear smiles.  Especially when she’s smiling at her big sister’s antics. 

  

 Denise Austin makes me very grateful for my mute button.  Her voice makes me want to rage out.   I don’t know why, but it does…..which defeats the purpose of a yoga/standing Pilates workout. 

  

You can lay a toddler down, but you can’t make her nap. 

  

I came to the above conclusion while I watched The Bear demonstrate to Daddy what Mommy does during “nap time”.  I wish I had gotten it filmed….a toddler attempting yoga/standing Pilates is hilarious! 

  

 Every time we think we are in control, God proves otherwise.  A lot of times it’s by tapping on our shoulder or throwing something in our path for us to overcome.     This week He totally V-8 Headslapped us.  *breathe*  It’s in His hands and in His timing. 

About broiledcookies

I'm a wife and mother. I enjoy cooking and baking. I love to eat carbs, especially those made with large amounts of butter and/or sugar. My cast iron skillet is the most used item in my kitchen. I enjoy playing outside and taking pictures. You'll often find me singing to myself. I read....a LOT!
This entry was posted in Childhood, Life, Parenthood, Potty Training, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

