I love the smell of baby powder in the morning!


So, The Bear made her way downstairs without waking anyone up this morning.  I didn’t realize this until I ventured down with Baby Bear.  About halfway down the stairs, it hit me.  Stronger than the scent of freshly brewed coffee, yet lighter than the stench that comes from the diaper pail.  The unmistakable scent of baby powder.  I left baby powder out on the changing table downstairs last night.  Crapiolla.

Sure enough, next to the toy/computer area I can see the cloud of dust, rising up as the early morning light streamed into the living room.  Million dollar question: Where is The Bear?

In the middle of the biggest pile of baby powder, under the computer desk,  covered from head to toe was The Bear.  She left no surface of her body untouched by powder.  Thankfully, the mess was somewhat contained to under the computer desk.   Unfortunately, there was about half of a bottle of powder in that 2’x3′ area.

Toddlers.  Without one of my own, I never would have learned that baby powder is an excellent carpet and room freshener!

About broiledcookies

I'm a wife and mother. I enjoy cooking and baking. I love to eat carbs, especially those made with large amounts of butter and/or sugar. My cast iron skillet is the most used item in my kitchen. I enjoy playing outside and taking pictures. You'll often find me singing to myself. I read....a LOT!
This entry was posted in Baby, Baby Powder, Childhood, Humor, Life, Parenthood, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to I love the smell of baby powder in the morning!

  1. ann ragland says:

    Scott did the SAME thing (minus computer, it was the dark ages and the TV was the latest thing)! He told his mom that he had, “made it snow.”

Leave a Reply

